Reply To: Thoughts on Have a Little Faith

Home Forums Have a Little Faith Thoughts on Have a Little Faith Reply To: Thoughts on Have a Little Faith

Chase-n7

Recently, my dual credit English class completed Mitch Albom’s most recent book, “Have A Little Faith”. Reflecting on Mitch Albom as a writer, I have no complaints; moreover, his book captures your attention from the beginning and keeps the reader in deep thought to the very end.
In the book, Mitch Albom does an excellent job exploring deep into his characters morals and personalities than any other book I have ever read; therefore, I feel as if I know the characters Reb and Henry personally. No matter if the Reb knew your first name or not, he seems to be a kind enough person that you could take anything to him for his help. Reb also has the answers for everything, which I highly enjoy and a reader should never get uninterested when listening to his answers.
The question that has plagued me throughout the whole book is, “Will you do my eulogy?” (Pg.1) I never, nor will I ever understand why the Reb chose Mitch to do his eulogy. After assessing that question for a while I thought maybe he chose Mitch due to the fact that he was a talented writer and he has published enjoyable books. I also thought that maybe the Reb saw something special in Mitch and knew that through him and his writing he could continue to assist and inspire more people.