‘Next Person’ a Wilbur Award Winner

Apr 13, 2019 | News | 0 comments

Presented annually since 1949, The Wilbur Awards are given to secular media – print and online journalism, book publishing, broadcasting, and motion pictures – who have thoughtfully brought religious issues and spiritual themes into the public discourse. This year, the fiction prize went to Mitch Albom for The Next Person You Meet in Heaven. He previously won the award in 2010 in the nonfiction category for Have a Little Faith. See the full list of 22 recipients here.

Unable to attend the ceremony on April 12, Albom sent this message to the RCC.

[hdvideo id=1036]


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More News

Mitch Albom writes about running an orphanage in impoverished Port-au-Prince, Haiti, his kids, their hardships, laughs and challenges, and the life lessons he’s learned there every day.

🛍 For just $2.99/mo or $29.99/year, you get access to every weekly issue

🎁 All proceeds will be donated to help the daily operations of the orphanage, Have Faith Haiti Mission

🗞 Paid subscribers also get to hear directly from the kids through the “Have Faith Haiti Chronicles.” It’s a monthly/quarterly-ish newsletter written and published by students in a media and journalism class.

Subscribe for bonus content and giveaways!